Assam Association Delhi

Primary tabs

NGO/ Society
Year of Establishment : 
Registration location: 
New Delhi,
Contact Persons: 
Mrs. Anjali Barooah President
Mr. B M Hazarika VP
Mrs. Deepanjali Dutta VP
Mr. Dibyojit Dutta General Secreta
Mr. Dipak Saikia Treasurer
Mrs. Reem Pathak Secretary Coord
Mr. Angshuman Baruah Secy Culture
Mrs. Anjali Saikia Secy Welfare
Dr. Neelamani Sarmah EM
Mr. Pradip Sarmah EM
Mr. Hironlal Dutta EM
Prof. Binod Khadaria EM
Mrs. Enu Nath EM
Mr. Prasanta Kumar Das EM
Mr. Subhas Bora EM
Mr. Soumik Hazarika EM
Mr. Pranjal Kumar Baruah EM
Mr. Achyut Kumar Saikia EM Ex Officio
Mr. Pabitra Kumar Nath EM Ex Officio
Mr. Rupen Goswami EM & Ex Offico
Dr. Bipul Kr Baruah Editor Samayik
Dr. Sangeeta Dutta Editor Jogajog
Address_institution : 
Srimanta Sankaradeva Bhawan
Satsang Vihar Marg, A-14/B, Qutab Institutional Area
New Delh, 110067
Asom Sangha was constituted at the very dawn of Independence in 1947 under the president-ship of Late Mahendra Mohan Chaudhury and with Late Deven Pal Das as General Secretary . This Assam sangha got registered as Assam Association, Delhi with registration number 3414 on the 17th August in the year 1967 under the Societies Registration Act. In the year 1966 the association had given to itself a constitution in the form of a Memorandum of Association to rearrange their dreams into themes. The aims and objectives of the Association are: To provide a forum for the residents of Delhi and NCR hailing from Assam for social and cultural contacts, to social and cultural events related to Assam and the NE , to establish social and cultural relationship with similar organizations, to organize meetings, lectures, discourses and symposiums on various topics of social, cultural and economic issues specially pertaining to Assam and the North East etc.
Mobile No: 
099686 66599
Assam Association Delhi
Assam Association Delhi
Assam Association Delhi
Assam Association Delhi
Assam Association Delhi
Assam Association Delhi
Assam Association Delhi
Assam Association Delhi